AMES, Iowa (June 17, 2019) — Approximately 9,000 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2019 Dean’s List. Students named to the Dean’s List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.


John Tyler Baker, 3, Agricultural Studies

Mitchell Francis Ginther, 3, Civil Engineering

Cody James McCreedy, 2, History

Karly Lynn Monson, 4, Elementary Education

A’Lece Rachelle Moore, 4, Biology

Benjamin Joseph Parker, 4, Psychology

Justice Richelle Parker, 4, Elementary Education

Cale Christopher Pellett, 2, Agricultural Business

Grant Aaron Podhajsky, 3, Biology

Nicholas H. Podhajsky, 4, Mechanical Engineering

Emily Isabelle Saeugling, 2, Animal Science

Nadia Grace Somers, 3, Music

Brienna Dee Steffens, 4, Elementary Education

Anna Marykate Stork, 2, Design Undeclared

Christine M. Thibodeau, 4, Veterinary Medicine

Cumberland, IA

Morgan Leeann Godwin, 4, Elementary Education

Tierney Dakota Sothman, 4, Child, Adult, and Family Services


Shelby Breanne Conry, 4, Aerospace Engineering

Payton Ashleigh Rush, 4, Accounting

Lewis, IA

Alexis Marie Freund, 4, Agricultural Business

Wiota, IA

Megan Kay Behrends, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education

Grace Elizabeth Hansen, 3, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education