AMES - More than 11,000 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the fall semester 2020 Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.50 on a 4.00 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Area students are listed as follows with hometown, name, class year and curriculm.

Anita- Remington Michael Vacek, 4, Industrial Design

Atlantic - Tayler Ann Burg, 2, Pre-Business; Katherine Elaine Darrow, 4, Linguistics; Taylor Hansen, 3, Kinesiology and Health; Cooper Douglas Leonard, 3, Business Undeclared; Cody James McCreedy, 3, History; Tyler Richard Moen, 2, Biology; Jackson Tyler Mullin, 2, Mechanical Engineering; Kylie Joy Neal, 2, Elementary Education; Cale Christopher Pellett, 4, Agricultural Business; Grant Aaron Podhajsky, 4, Biology; Kylie Marie Proehl, 3, Advertising; Ethan Frank Pross, 2, Physics; Emily Isabelle Saeugling, 4, Animal Science; Kathryn Riley Saluk, 2, Elementary Education; Cole Jacob Sampson, 1, Pre-Industrial Design; Nadia Grace Somers, 4, Music; Anna Marykate Stork, 3, Graphic Design; Mara Elizabeth Weis, 4, Animal Science and Duke Jackson Zellmer, 3, Agricultural Systems Technology

Cumberland- Teaguen Gunner Sothman, 3, Finance

Exira - Christopher M. Paulsen, 4, Agricultural Systems Technology; Cian John Tuey, 1, Linguistics; Cuinn Tuey, 1, Animal Ecology and Sadie G. Welter, 3, Physics

Griswold -Cale Marlowe Schmidt, 3, Agricultural Studies

Lewis -Chloe Davis, 2, Kinesiology and Health

Wiota -Megan Kay Behrends, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education; Nathan Russell Behrends, 3, Agricultural Studies and Grace Elizabeth Hansen, 4, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education.

Trending Food Videos