AUDUBON COUNTY- During a meeting on Tuesday, Dec. 29, County Attorney Chris Swensen administered oaths of office to Audubon County Sheriff Todd Johnson, Auditor Lisa Frederiksen, Supervisor Doug Sorensen and Supervisor Rick Thompson.

Five individuals were also appointed during the meeting.

The vote was unanimous after Supervisor Gary VanAernam motioned and Chairman Rick Thompson seconded a resolution, appointing Jeanne Schwab to the Board of Health for a three-year-term ending Dec. 31, 2023.

Van Aernam also made the motion, with Supervisor Todd Nelsen seconding it to appoint Ron Mullenger to the Audubon County Conservation Board for a five-year term ending Dec. 31, 2025. The vote was unanimous.

Two men — Jim Tinker and Joe Rasmussen — were appointed to six year terms on the Judicial Magistrate Board. Making the motion was Nelsen, seconding the motion was VanAernam. The vote was all in favor.

Mike Blum was appointed to a five year term on the Board of Adjustment; VanAernam made the motion and Nelsen seconded, the vote was all in favor.

Trending Food Videos